Chestnut Hill Conservancy Annual Meeting January 18, 2024 – Hybrid Minutes

President Javers called the meeting to order at 6:00.

President Javers recognized outgoing Conservancy Directors and honored Directors who passed in 2023.

Following a motion to approve the Minutes from the 2023 Annual Meeting, which was seconded, the Minutes were unanimously approved.

**VOTE** - Election of Directors – Deborah Popky presented the following slate of Directors:

Rob Fleming (new Director) Scott Hanson (new Director) Federico Mingozzi (new Director) Steve Gendler (returning Director) Susan Jacobson (returning Director) Nancy Newman (returning Director) Deborah Popky (returning Director) Paul Toner (returning Director)

Following a motion to approve the slate, which was seconded, votes were tallied and of 52 members who voted either online or in person, all proposed candidates received a majority of votes.

**VOTE** – Election of HDAC members – Deborah Popky presented the following slate:

Patricia Cove Richard Bartholomew Shirley Hanson Matt Millan Miles Orvell Deborah Popky William O'Keefe, Jr. William Webster Randy Williams

Following a motion to approve the slate, which was seconded, votes were tallied and of 52 members who voted either online or in person, all proposed candidates received a majority of votes.

Executive Director Lori Salganicoff reviewed the Conservancy's accomplishments in 2023 and offered a look forward to 2024. She also provided an overview of the Conservancy's ongoing

stewardship of the easements held on Greylock. Brad Bank provided comments reflecting the views of a community group on the proposed development of the Greylock property.

It was announced that Chubb had agreed to become a Lead Sponsor of the Conservancy in 2024.

Dr. Ryan Killeen described proposed projects to be completed on the Norwood-Fontbonne campus in 2024 and beyond.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:30.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah R. Popky